I’m so Fickle

I’m so Fickle

By: Jessica Richard

I hate to admit it,

but I am so fickle.

I toss and turn;

I’m double minded.

One day I love You;

the next day I don’t trust You.

It doesn’t make sense,

and I am sorry.

I’ll keep you close.

Please help me, Lord.

You know my heart,

and You are not surprised

by my fickle ways.

I’m just grateful

that you won’t stop working on me.

You won’t stop changing me

until you say,

“Well done.”

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: – Philippians 1:6

His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord. – Mathew 25:23

Leave a Reply

